Flums - Chapfensee - Mels


9 Bilder anzeigen

Details
Beschreibung
From the late Middle Ages until the 18th century, Flums was the main smelting site for Gonzenerz ore. The numerous wrought-iron grave crosses from the 17th to 19th centuries in the cemetery and the Eisenherrenhaus from 1567 are reminders of this.
We walk along the Flumserbergstrasse to the Flumserei. Before the bridge over the Schilsbach, we turn left and join the hiking trail above the Flumserei, which leads into the forest. After leaving the forest at Bünt, Portels lies ahead of us on the Kleinberg. Continuing uphill, we reach the Kurhaus Sässliwiesen via Margess - Sässli. We hike along the almost flat, wide alpine path to Alp Cafröa, always accompanied by the magnificent view over the Seeztal valley and the Alvier mountain range towering above. At Ingerli we cross the Röllbach stream, then walk through the pleasantly cool forest to the Cholschlager stream. From the bridge, we discover small glacier mills. And soon we are at the idyllic Chapfensee, a reservoir whose water is piped down to Plons. The nature reserve around the lake is home to remarkable flora from spring to fall. We walk to the south-eastern end and take the path that leads us down into the valley to Mels. The somewhat steep old Vermölerweg takes us down to Rüfi, then we walk past the vineyards to St. Martin with its famous chapel and Nidberg Castle. A short final descent to Seez, and over the village bridge we come to the village square of Mels, where the Landsgemeinde was held from 1831 to 1861.
Ausrüstung
Wegbeschreibung
Anfahrt
Öffentliche Verkehrsmittel
Anreise Information
Parken
Verantwortlich für diesen Inhalt Heidiland Tourism Ltd..

Diese Webseite nutzt Technologie und Inhalte der Outdooractive Plattform.