Historische Stätte Val Surses Savognin Bivio

Graubünden Rütli

Bündner Rütli
SC_SH3349_LENZERHEIDE_D164140-ruta focus-hangloose

4 Bilder anzeigen

Paunt dalla Dieschma
More rights, more security and more autonomy vis-à-vis the authorities: this was what people in today's Graubünden wanted in the 15th century.


For this reason, three alliances were formed: the Grey League was formed in the Surselva, the League of Ten Courts in the Prättigau/Davos area, and the League of Houses of God was formed in the Engadine, Oberhalbstein, Avers and the Graubünden dominion.

Legend has it that these three leagues joined together in 1471 – in Vazerol. According to legend, the three original Swiss cantons of Uri, Schwyz and Unterwalden had already done something similar: they are said to have founded the Swiss Confederation on the Rütli on Lake Lucerne.

Vazerol is therefore referred to as "Graubünden Rütli". With the unification of the three leagues in 1471, the Free State of the Three Leagues is said to have come into being; the predecessor state of today's Graubünden. This legendary event is commemorated by an obelisk on Vazerolplatz in Chur, and a memorial stone stands in Vazerol itself.

Audio Guide

Bündner Rütli


Graubünden Rütli

Verantwortlich für diesen Inhalt Graubünden Ferien.
Dieser Inhalt wurde automatisiert übersetzt.